بيان صحفي

دائرة التنمية السياحية بعجمان وهيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير

مايو 11، 2015 ,

تبرمان مذكرة تفاهم توسيع خط سير حافلات الجولات السياحية "جولة سياحية في الشارقة" تهدف إلى تعزيز آفاق التعاون على الصعيد السياحي
أبرمت دائرة التنمية السياحية بعجمان وهيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير "شروق" في دبي – وعلى هامش معرض ومؤتمر سوق السفر العربي 2015 – مذكرة تفاهم، تهدف إلى الترويج للوجهات السياحية التابعة لـ"شروق"، والمساهمة في الترويج لكافة الوجهات السياحية والثقافية والتاريخية في إمارة عجمان.
وقع المذكرة كل من سعادة فيصل بن أحمد النعيمي، مدير عام دائرة التنمية السياحية بعجمان، وسعادة مروان بن جاسم السركال، المدير التنفيذي لهيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير "شروق"، وبحضور مدراء ومسؤولين من الجانبين ومشغلي القطاع السياحي.
وتنص المذكرة على تفعيل دور حافلات الجولات السياحية " جولة سياحية في الشارقة" التابعة لـ "شروق"، وتوسيع نطاق عملها ضمن إمارة عجمان، في خطوة هامة، ستساهم في تعزيز الترويج للوجهات السياحية في كلا الإمارتين، بالإضافة إلى زيادة أعداد المستخدمين من السياح القادمين من إمارة عجمان.
وتعليقاً على هذه المذكرة، قال فيصل بن أحمد النعيمي، مدير عام دائرة التنمية السياحية بعجمان: "إن المذكرة تخدم أهداف الخطة الاستراتيجية المحدثة للدائرة، والتي جرى مواءمتها مع رؤية عجمان 2021، وتستهدف الوصول بعدد السائحين الزائرين لإمارة عجمان إلى خمسة ملايين سائح سنويا بحلول العام 2021".
وأضاف النعيمي، في تصريحات عقب التوقيع، إن عدد الزوار في عجمان بلغ 850 ألف زائر خلال العام 2014، وأن الدائرة تسعى لزيادة عدد الزوار خلال العام الجاري بمعدل 25 في المئة.
وبين النعيمي أن من بين الأهداف التي تخدمها هذه المذكرة تطوير التجربة السياحية بالإمارة وتحسين تجربة المتعاملين وخلق خدمات ذات قيمة مضافة، وجميعها تصب في محور المتعاملين من الخارطة الاستراتيجية لدائرة التنمية السياحية بعجمان.
من جهته، قال مروان بن جاسم السركال، المدير التنفيذي لهيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير "شروق": "يأتي توقيع مذكرة التفاهم اليوم تماشياً مع رؤية "شروق" في أن تكون عاملاً مساعداً وطرفاً معززاً لمختلف القطاعات على صعيد إمارة الشارقة بشكل خاص والدولة بشكل عام، ويأتي القطاع السياحي ضمن أهم القطاعات الخدمية التي تعتبر محركاً رئيساً للاقتصاد المحلي، ويسعدنا التعاون مع دائرة التنمية السياحية بعجمان في سبيل توسيع نطاق الخدمات والنشاطات التي نقوم بها , ونقل الخبرات التي حصدتها "شروق" في هذا المجال في السنوات الماضية ".
وأضاف السركال: "منذ انطلاقتها في العام 2012، فقد حققت حافلات الجولات السياحية "جولة سياحية في الشارقة" الهدف الذي أوجدت من خلاله، ولعبت دوراً مؤثراً في تعزيز وعي المقيم والزائر بالوجهات السياحية والثقافية والتراثية في إمارة الشارقة، وهم ما ينطوي ضمن دور "شروق" في تطوير البنى التحتية لقطاع السياحة في الشارقة وتوسعتها".
وسيتم توفير عدد من مراكز بيع التذاكر في أماكن حيوية ضمن إمارة عجمان من ضمنها المنشآت الفندقية بإمارة عجمان. وقد تم تصميم الحافلات خصيصاً للتكيف مع الظروف المناخية في المنطقة، مع سقف قابل للتحويل يمكن إزالته خلال أشهر الشتاء لتصبح الحافلة مكشوفة من الأعلى، مع الإبقاء عليه خلال أيام الصيف للمحافظة على برودة الجو داخل الحافلة.
وتتيح تذكرة الحافلة لمستخدميها النزول من الحافلة في أي محطة توقف للتجول في الموقع السياحي هناك، وصعود حافلة أخرى عند انتهاء جولتهم بنفس التذكرة طوال اليوم، وستتضمن الحافلات دليلاً إرشادياً صوتياً بخمس لغات يستطيع الركاب استخدامه من خلال السماعات المتوافرة داخل الحافلات، وسيقدم الدليل شرحاً عن كل موقع سياحي تمر به الحافلة مع معلومات شاملة عن إمارتي الشارقة وعجمان.
جدير بالذكر أن المشغل العالمي لهذه الخدمة هي شركة "سيتي سايت سينج وورلد وايد" تعمل في أكثر من 100 موقع حول العالم ضمن 35 دولة في قارات العالم الخمس.
عودة إلى الإعلام
شارك هذا المقال:

Press Release

City Sightseeing Sharjah routes to expand into Ajman

May 11, 2015 ,,

Ajman Tourism Development Department and Shurooq sign agreement to strengthen tourism cooperation
Ajman Tourism Development Department (ATDD) and the Sharjah Investment and Development Authority (Shurooq) have signed a strategic cooperation agreement in Dubai, to strengthen collaboration and promote all tourism and cultural landmarks and historic sites in Ajman and Sharjah.
The signing ceremony took place on the sidelines of the Arabian Travel Market 2015 and was attended by HE Faisal bin Ahmed Al Nuaimi, Director General of Ajman Tourism Development Department and HE Marwan bin Jassim Al Sarkal, CEO of Shuooq, who signed the agreement on behalf of their respective organisations, in the presence of senior officials and directors from both entities and tourism operators.
Under the terms of the agreement, Shurooq’s City Sightseeing Sharjah will expand its services to the emirate of Ajman, to enhance the promotion of tourist landmarks in both emirates and increase the number of passengers from tourists in the emirate of Ajman.
Commenting on the agreement, HE Faisal bin Ahmed Al Nuaimi, Director General of Ajman Tourism Development Department, said: “This agreement serves the goals set in the ATDD’s updated strategic plan which was aligned with Ajman’s 2021 Vision, aiming to attract 5 million tourists to the Emirate by 2021.”
Al Nuaimi added in his statements following the agreement: “Ajman attracted 850,000 visitors in 2014, and the department is striving to increase the tourist inflow by 25% this year.”
Al Nuaimi clarified that the agreement will help enhance the tourist experience in the Emirate, improve client experience, and create added value services and all of these benefits will serve the interests of ATDD’s clients.
Marwan bin Jassim Al Sarkal, CEO of Shuooq, remarked: “Signing the agreement is in line with Shurooq’s vision to serve as a catalyst for the growth of various sectors in the emirate of Sharjah, in particular, and in the UAE, in general. The tourism sector is one of the vital service sectors that are the main drivers of local economic growth. We are delighted to collaborate with Ajman Tourism Development Department and to expand our services and operations as well as to continue building on the exchange of expertise that Shurooq has achieved in the past years.”
“Since its launch in 2012, City Sightseeing Sharjah has achieved its primary goal and played a substantial role in spreading awareness about the tourist, cultural and heritage destinations in the emirate of Sharjah among residents and visitors. This tour operator is consistent with Shurooq’s efforts to develop and expand the tourism infrastructure in Sharjah,” Al Sarkal added.
Tickets will be available at prime locations in the emirate of Ajman including hotel premises. Sharjah City Sightseeing’s fleet of busses have been specially redesigned to accommodate the region’s climate, featuring convertible rooftops that can be removed during the pleasant winter months to create an open-top tour experience, or kept in place to guarantee a fully air-conditioned interior for comfortable tours in the blazing summer heat.
Ticket holders can hop-on hop-off the bus at many stops in tourist attractions and places of interest. Busses offer personal commentary service that provides interesting details about every tourist landmark the bus takes the passenger to and gives comprehensive information about Sharjah and Ajman.
City Sightseeing Worldwide, the international operator of this service, is a world leading sightseeing tours provider, operating in 35 countries on 5 continents around the world, and providing a premier service to over 100 of the world’s major cities.
Back to media
Share this article: