لماذا الشارقة

الشارقة في لمحة
تعدّ الشارقة ثالث أكبر إمارة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مع مساحة من 2.590 كيلومتراً مربعاً. وباعتبارها واحدة من سبع إمارات تكون دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، أنتجت الشارقة ناتج محلي إجمالي بنحو 100 مليار درهم في عام 2013، وساهمت بحوالي ثلث قطاع الصناعات التحويلية في الدولة. وتضم الشارقة خطين ساحليين، أحدهما على الخليج العربي، وآخر على المحيط الهندي، وتشتهر الشارقة بمناظرها الطبيعية البرية والبحرية الخلابة.

Shurooq_WhySharjah-AR

المركز الثقافي والصناعي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

Art Museum Interior

عبر السنوات، شهدت الشارقة نمواً وتطوراً لتصبح مركز الثقافة والفنون، ومركز صناعي رائد. وقد تبنت الإمارة نهجاً شمولياً متوازناً في المشاريع الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، من خلال ابتكار تجارب تركز على الإنسان بالتزامن مع تطوير الأصول والمنشآت المادية والبنية التحتية.

وقد ازدهر المشهد الثقافي في الشارقة تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي, عضو المجلس الأعلى, حاكم الشارقة. وفي عام 1998، تم تسمية الشارقة من قبل اليونسكو بالعاصمة الثقافية للعالم العربي، واليوم تفخر الشارقة باعتبارها موطناً لنحو ربع مجموع المتاحف في الإمارات، وللفعاليات الشهيرة مثل بينالي الشارقة ومعرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب.

ومن ناحية أخرى، تضم الشارقة 18 منطقة صناعية تمتد على مساحة 15 كيلومتراً مربعاً، وتشكل قلب قطاع الصناعات التحويلية في الدولة. وانعكاساً للبيئة الداعمة للأعمال والبنية التحتية وقوى العمل المتوفرة في الشارقة، يمثل قطاع الصناعات التحويلية في الشارقة 33% من إجمالي قطاع الصناعات التحويلية في الإمارات أجمع، ويضم القطاع أكثر من 1,444 منشأة ومؤسسة مسجلة. ويعتبر قطاع الصناعات التحويلية اللبنة الأساسية لاقتصاد الإمارات الكلي، ويساهم بنحو 19% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي السنوي.

فعاليات مثيرة
تحتضن الشارقة عدداً من المعارض والفعاليات الشهيرة على الصعيد الدولي على مدار العام. وتمتلك الإمارة مكانة فريدة في تقويم الفعاليات في المنطقة، بفضل البنية التحتية الخاصة بقطاع الضيافة وفعاليات المؤتمرات والمعارض.

مهرجان أضواء الشارقة
يقام مهرجان أضواء الشارقة على مدى تسعة أيام من شهر فبراير في كل عام، ليحول 12 موقعاً من أبرز معالم المدينة إلى لوحات فنية مع عرض للألوان والأضواء والفيديو يخطف الأبصار. ويضم المهرجان مجموعة واسعة من الفنانين العالميين والمحليين الموهوبين، وخبراء في الفعاليات الخارجية ومصممين ومدراء صورة، ليعملوا معاً إلى تحويل الشارقة إلى أعجوبة خيالية.

www.sharjahlightfestival.ae

معرض الشارقة الدولي للسيارات
يعد معرض الشارقة الدولي للسيارات واحداً من أشهر الفعاليات في المنطقة. إذ يقام المعرض كل عامين ويشهد إقبالاً جماهيرياً يتجاوز 75,000 شخصاً من عشاق السيارات، بما فيهم صنّاع القرار من عالم الشركات والناقلين وأصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة.

www.int-autoshow.com

بينالي الشارقة
تقوم مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون بتنظيم بينالي الشارقة، الذي يعدّ مهرجاناً فنياً دولياً. فمنذ انطلاقه في عام 1993، عمل المهرجان على ربط الجسور بين الفنانين والمؤسسات والمنظمات الفنية، ليس فقط ضمن الشارقة ولكن في المنطقة وخارجها. يتم إنتاج الفعالية من قبل وزارة الثقافة والإعلام، ويعمل بينالي الشارقة على تعزيز المنهج التجريبي والمساعدة في إنتاج وعرض الفنون.

www.sharjahbiennial.org

معرض التعليم الدولي في الشارقة
يعد معرض التعليم الدولي في الشارقة مبادرة مشتركة بين وزارة التعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومركز إكسبو الشارقة، بدعم من غرفة تجارة وصناعة الشارقة. ويوفر المعرض منصة لعرض فرص التعليم العالي المتاحة حول العالم للطلاب من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

www.educationshow.ae

معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب
يحتضن المعرض الدولي السنوي للكتاب ما يزيد على 899 شركة نشر، تعرض من خلال المعرض كتباً من 42 دولة، ويستقطب اكثر من 400,000 زائر سنوياً.

www.sharjahbookfair.com

مهرجان الشارقة المائي
يستقطب مهرجان الشارقة المائي أكثر من 200,000 زائر سنوياً عبر 10 أيام من العروض والفعاليات والأنشطة المائية. ويقام الحدث سنوياً برعاية هيئة تنمية التجارة والسياحة في الشارقة، ويوفر المهرجان عروضاً وألعاباً عالمية للعائلة أجمع.

www.sharjahmydestination.ae

بطولة العالم للزوارق السريعة فورمولا 1
في كل عام، تستضيف الشارقة بطولة العالم للزوارق السريعة فورمولا 1، والمعروفة باسم جراند بركس الشارقة، وهو حدث اختتامي لموسم سباق القوارب. ولقد أصبح السباق واحداً من الفعاليات الرياضية الرائدة في المنطقة.

www.f1h2o.com

أيام الشارقة التراثية
يحتفي مهرجان أيام الشارقة التراثية بتاريخ وثقافة وتقاليد المنطقة. ويوفر كافة أشكال التراث من عروض مراسم الزفاف التقليدية إلى الرقص الشعبي، ويستضيف الحدث أكثر من 60 مشاركاً من 16 دولة.

ستيل فاب
هو أضخم حدث إقليمي من نوعه، يقام في شهر يناير من كل عام. ويسلط المعرض التجاري الشهير الضوء على الأعمال المعدنية وتصنيع المعادن والفولاذ والصلب في الشرق الأوسط.

www.steelfabme.com

مسطحات طبيعية مذهلة

ما بين 70 كم من الخط الساحلي على الخليج العربي و58 كم على امتداد المحيط الهندي، تقع الصحراء الفسيحة المفتوحة وأقدم أشجار القرم في شبه الجزيرة العربية والشواطئ البكر والخلجان المعزولة، إلى جانب البحيرات الهادئة وغابات السنط. وخلف البيئة الطبيعية الخلابة، تعج مدينة الشارقة بالأبراج الحديثة والمتاجر والمساكن. يوفر تنوع المناطق البيئية الحيوية في الشارقة فرصاً استثنائية للمستثمرين والمطورين ورجال الأعمال لإبتكار عروض ومقومات فريدة لم يتم اختبارها أو رؤيتها في المنطقة من قبل. فسواءً كانت الأعمال التي تتطلب مواقع حصرية معزولة، أو مناطق مزدحمة السكان مع تدفق متواصل لحركة السير والمشاة، أو أراضي شاسعة للصناعات الخفيفة، تمتلك الشارقة الخيارات اللازمة للموقع المثالي.

shurooq_kalba_img_010-660x330

Why Sharjah

Sharjah At A Glance

Sharjah is the third largest emirate in the United Arab Emirates (U.A.E.) with an area of 2,590 km2. One of seven emirates that make up the U.A.E., Sharjah produced a GDP of about 100 billion dirhams in 2013 and contributed to about one-third of the nation’s manufacturing sector. Sharjah has two coastlines – one on the Arabian Gulf and one on the Indian Ocean – and is known for its picturesque land and seascapes.

Cultural and Industrial Hub of the U.A.E.

Over the years, Sharjah has grown into a centre for arts and culture as well as a leading industrial hub. The emirate takes a holistic and balanced approach to economic and social development by creating human-centric experiences in conjunction with the development of physical assets and infrastructure.

Sharjah’s cultural scene has flourished under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Sharjah. In 1998 Sharjah was designated as UNESCO’s “Cultural Capital of the Arab World” and today it is home to nearly a quarter of all of the U.A.E.’s museums and to popular events such as the Sharjah Biennial and the Sharjah International Book Fair.

On the other end of the spectrum, 18 industrial zones spanning 15 km2 in Sharjah form the heart of the U.A.E.’s manufacturing sector. A testament to the emirate’s pro-business environment, logistics infrastructure and available labour force, Sharjah’s manufacturing sector represents 33% of the U.A.E.’s total manufacturing sector and has more than 1,444 registered establishments. Manufacturing is an important linchpin of the emirate’s overall economy and contributes to approximately 19% of the annual GDP.

Exciting Events

Sharjah plays host to a number of internationally known exhibitions and events throughout the year. Supported by the hospitality and MICE infrastructure in place, the emirate is securing a unique niche in the region’s event calendar.

Sharjah Light Festival

The Sharjah Light Festival (SLF), a nine-day-long festival held in February of each year, brings to life 12 popular landmarks across the city with a breathtaking display of colours, lights and video installations. SLF features a highly talented, diverse group of international and local artists, experts in outdoor special events, designers and image directors, who transform Sharjah into a magical wonderland.

www.sharjahlightfestival.ae

Sharjah International Automobile Show

The International Automobile Show is one of the region’s most anticipated events. Held every two years, the show sees an average attendance of more than 75,000 car enthusiasts, including decision-makers from the corporate world, transporters and owners of small businesses.

www.int-autoshow.com

Sharjah Biennial

Organised by the Sharjah Art Foundation, the Sharjah Biennial is an internationally-acclaimed arts festival. Since its creation in 1993, the festival has formed a cultural bridge between artists, art institutions and organisations not only within Sharjah, but in the region and beyond. Produced by the Department of Culture and Information, the Biennial fosters experimentation and aids in the production and presentation of art.

www.sharjahbiennial.org

Sharjah International Education Show

Sharjah International Education Show is a joint initiative of the U.A.E. Ministry of Education and Expo Centre Sharjah and supported by the Sharjah Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The show is an exhibition providing a platform to showcase higher education opportunities available around the world to students from the U.A.E.

www.educationshow.ae

Sharjah International Book Fair

The annual International Book Fair attracts more than 800 publishers showcasing books from nearly 42 nations and draws in over 400,000 visitors every year.

www.sharjahbookfair.com

Sharjah Water Festival

Sharjah’s Water Festival attracts more than 200,000 visitors across a 10-day period for water-related shows, performances and events. Hosted by the Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority, it offers various international shows and games for the whole family.

www.sharjahmydestination.ae

F1 H2O UIM World Championship

Each year Sharjah plays host to the UIM F1 H2O World Championship known as the Sharjah Grand Prix – the final event of the Powerboat season. The race has become one of the premier sporting events of the region.

www.f1h2o.com

Sharjah Heritage Days

The Sharjah Heritage Days festival celebrates the history, culture and traditions of the region. Offering all kinds of revelries from wedding ceremonies to folk dance performances, the event showcases more than 60 participants from 16 countries.

SteelFab

The largest regional event of its kind, held in January, SteelFab is a well-attended trade fair that caters to the metal working, metal-manufacturing and steel fabrication industry.

www.steelfabme.com

Striking Landscapes

Between 70 km of coastline on the Arabian Gulf and 58 km along the Indian Ocean lie expansive, open deserts, the oldest mangroves in the Arabian Peninsula, pristine beaches, secluded bays, tranquil lagoons and acacia woodlands. Beyond the natural environment, modern towers, retail establishments and residences of the city of Sharjah are abuzz with activity.

The variety of biomes found in Sharjah provide exceptional opportunities for investors, developers and entrepreneurs to create unique offerings that have yet to be seen or experienced in the region. Whether businesses require exclusive locations off the beaten path, densely populated areas with a steady flow of pedestrian traffic or expansive plots for light industry, Sharjah is bound to have the perfect location available.