بيان صحفي

(شروق) تروي سيرة الفخر الإماراتي في "اليوم الوطني للاتحاد 45"

December 4، 2016 ,

وقفت دقيقة صمت استذكاراً ليوم الشهيد
احتفلت هيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير (شروق) مساء أمس الأول (الثلاثاء) في جزيرة العلم باليوم الوطني الخامس والأربعين للإمارات العربية المتحدة، بحضور سعادة مروان بن جاسم السركال، المدير التنفيذي لهيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير (شروق)، وعدد من الرؤساء في الهيئة والموظفين.
وشهدت الاحتفالية عدداً من الفعاليات، حيث قدمت مبادرة "صوغة" مشاركة عرضت خلالها فنون الحرف اليدوية المحلية، وشارك كل من الإعلامي علي آل سلوم، والشاعر والإعلامي أحمد الغفلي في الاحتفالية، إذ ألقى كل منهما كلمة تؤكد قيمة الوطن لدى الإماراتيين، وتكشف سمات العزة والفخر التي ينتسبون إليها، مشيرين بذلك إلى دور المؤسسات الرائدة في تدعيم ما كرسه القادة المؤسسون، واستكمال مسيرة الوطن في النهوض والتطور.
وقال سعادة مروان بن جاسم السركال خلال كلمته: "تفخر هيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير (شروق) بالمشاركة في إحياء ذكرى تأسيس دولة الاتحاد التي بذل فيها الآباء المؤسسين الغالي والنفيس من أجل رفعة الإمارات وتقدمها، فهذه المناسبة هي ذكرى عزيزة على قلب كل مواطن ومقيم، إلى جانب كونها ترمز إلى الانتماء والولاء للوطن ولقيادتنا الرشيدة وعلى رأسها صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة حفظه الله، وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، وصاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، وأصحاب السمو أعضاء المجلس الأعلى حكام الإمارات".
والتفت إلى ذكرى يوم الشهيد، وما يمثله من علامة واضحة في مسيرة عزة البلاد وفخرها، فقال: " يعيدنا اليوم الوطني لسيرة المجد والعزة التي خاضها أبناء الوطن، فلا تمر الذكرى من دون أن نتوقف ملياً عند الشهداء الذين ضحوا بدمائهم لأجل خير هذه البلاد المعطاءة، وخير البشريّة والعالم أجمع، فهم كما قال العزيز الكريم في كتابه: " وَلَا تَحْسَبَنَّ الَّذِينَ قُتِلُوا فِي سَبِيلِ اللَّهِ أَمْوَاتًا بَلْ أَحْيَاءٌ عِنْدَ رَبِّهِمْ يُرْزَقُونَ"، إنهم يضيئون تاريخ البلاد، ويؤكدون عزة أهلها، وكرامتهم، وما نحن اليوم عليه من اتحاد ورفاه وتطور، يدين بالفضل لكل من تعب، وعرق جبينه لخدمة الوطن وتحقيق نهضته".
ونظمت (شروق) بمناسبة يوم الشهيد زيارة لجزيرة العلم، ترأسها سعادة مروان بن جاسم السركال، توقفوا فيها دقيقة صمت اجلالاً لروح شهداء الوطن، حيث استشعر الموظفون الأرواح السامية التي ضحى بها أبناء الإمارات لعزة بلادهم وكرامة أهلها.
يشار إلى أن هيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير (شروق) هي هيئة حكومية مستقلة تُسهّل الشراكات وتربط المستثمرين مع الفرص المناسبة. وتسعى شروق إلى تعزيز الشارقة كوجهة استثمارية وتجارية وسياحية تلتزم بتحسين نوعية حياة المواطنين والمقيمين على حد سواء، كما تسعى لتعزيز بيئة تنمو فيها الأعمال والأفكار وتزدهر. وتسعى شروق جاهدة منذ تأسيسها في عام 2009 لتشجيع الاستثمار في الشارقة من خلال اعتماد أفضل المعايير الدولية في تقديم الخدمات التي تساعد على جذب المستثمرين من المنطقة ومن جميع أرجاء العالم.
عودة إلى الإعلام
شارك هذا المقال:

Press Release

Shurooq Displays Pride in UAE’s Achievements and Honours its Sacrifices

December 4, 2016 ,,

Programme of activities at Sharjah’s Flag Island celebrates National Day and pays tribute to martyrs on Commemoration Day
The UAE’s rich heritage and unique culture formed the backdrop to Sharjah Investment and Development Authority (Shurooq)’s 45th National Day celebrations, which took place on Tuesday at Flag Island in Sharjah. Attending the programme of activities at the popular Emirati national monument was HE Marwan bin Jassim Al Sarkal, CEO of Shurooq and a number of section heads and staff from the government-affiliated organisation.
Shurooq’s National Day celebrations saw the ‘Sougha’ initiative showcase local crafts that have defined the UAE’s culture through the ages, while media personality Ali Al Salloum and poet Ahmed Al Ghafli gave speeches highlighting the depth of feeling that Emiratis have for their nation and the sentiments of pride and glory that both citizens and expatriates express towards the country. The duo underlined the importance for leading organisations to support the approach laid by the Founding Fathers and for following in their footsteps to press ahead with the country's drive towards advancement and development.
"Shurooq is extremely proud to commemorate the anniversary of the establishment of the union and to honour the dear sacrifices made by the Founding Fathers who have secured a place for the UAE among the world’s foremost nations. National Day is a very special occasion for Emiratis and for expatriate residents. It is a reflection of the people's loyalty to their country and its wise leadership, most notably President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan; His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-president and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai; His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, and Their Highnesses the Supreme Council Members and Rulers of the Emirates," said HE Marwan Al Sarkal.
Shurooq’s celebrations for the UAE’s 45th National Day preceded its honouring of yesterday’s (Wednesday) Martyrs Day, which saw HE Al Sarkal and other representatives travel to Flag Island to take part in the nation’s one-minute silent prayer for martyrs at 11:30am.
Referring to the event, Al Sarkal said: "Commemoration Day takes its place alongside National Day as the most important date in the UAE calendar as it pays tribute to the martyrs who sacrificed their lives for this nation and for humanity. As the Holy Quran says about martyrs: ‘And reckon not those who are killed in Allah's way as dead; nay, they are alive (and) are provided sustenance from their Lord’. Our martyrs are the noble symbol of our nation and the dignity of its people. We owe an incalculable amount to those who have made the ultimate sacrifice and given their lives for our great nation.”
Shurooq is an independent government entity that facilitates partnerships and connects investors with the right opportunities to do business. The Sharjah body seeks to promote Sharjah as an investment, tourism and commercial destination and is committed to improve the quality of life for Emiratis and residents. The organisation strives to provide a fertile entrepreneurial environment where businesses can flourish and ideas thrive. Since its inception in 2009, Shurooq has worked to encourage investment in Sharjah by adopting the best international standards in providing services and facilities that help attract investors from the region and beyond.
Back to media
Share this article: